top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturePorctia Symone

Rawgust Challenge 2021

So Whats Cooking Good Looking?


Well, nothings actually cooking this month! It's that time of year again!! Time to cleanse, detox and glow-up! For those who aren't familiar with Rawgust it's simply eating 100% raw foods for the entire month of August. Yes you read that right! 100% Raw foods for 4 weeks. The idea of eating raw foods for 4 weeks could sound insane to most and unquestionably challenging to others, but I'm here to help you breeze through this challenge. I'll provide 3 recipes each week to help jump start this challenge and make it as smooth sailing as can be. breakfast, lunch, a sweet snack and dinner! Lets take the boredom out of eating bland raw foods.


This is my 4th year doing Rawgust and each year it gets better, I've already prepped my mind & body and with these fun delicious recipes that go way beyond salads and green smoothies I'm sure you will enjoy this too.


Some benefits to going Raw!


Reduce Disease

Energy boost

Increases Heart Health

Radiant Glowing Skin

Digestion Improvement

Improves mental clarity


During the month of RAWgust


No Sugar

No Soda

No Dairy

No Meat

No Fish

No Drugs

No Alcohol

No Cooked Food

No Processed Food

No Caffeine

Take it up a notch and add No SEX



Ready...... Set........ Go!!



Here's a sneak peak at what your recipes for week 1 looks like. Each recipe will have its own blog with full ingredients and instructions so be sure to follow @PorctiasApron to stay updated.



Breakfast

Banana Date Cantaloupe smoothie


Lunch

Savory Cabbage Almond Salad with a Sesame Vinaigrette



Dinner

Signature Raw Tacos with Mango chipotle sauce


The challenge is on!! I'll Meet you at the finish line! Hope you enjoy this weeks recipes! Lets get clean and sexy!! Be sure to follow @PorctiaApron on Ig click the link in my bio like, comment, and subscribe to my Youtube Channel! Until next time


Just feed me and call me pretty

Blessings and Love


Porctia






24 views0 comments
bottom of page